Assembly Election 2021 Dates: Bengal to vote on 27 March, 1-29 April; TN, Kerala, Puducherry on 6 April; Assam on 27 March, 1-6 April

Counting of votes for the Assembly elections, which will see nearly 18.68 crore electors in four states and one UT exercise their franchise, will take place on 2 May

The Election Commission on Friday announced the schedule for assembly polls in Tamil Nadu, Assam, Kerala, West Bengal, and Puducherry. The elections will be held on eight days across two months from 27 March to 29 April while counting of votes will be held on2 May.
The voting for the five assembly elections will begin on 27 March, with West Bengal having the maximum eight phases continuing till 29 April, the Election Commission said on Friday.
The state of Assam will vote to elect a new Assembly in three phases on 27 March, 1 April and 6 April, while polling for Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Puducherry assembly elections will take place in a single phase on 6 April.
Elections for the West Bengal assembly will be held in eight phases, up from seven last time, beginning with polling for 30 seats on 27 March, Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora said while announcing the poll schedule.
The second phase of West Bengal’s assembly elections has been scheduled for 1 April and will cover 30 constituencies, followed by the third phase on 6 April for 31 seats, the fourth phase on 10 April for 44 constituencies, the fifth phase on 17 April for 47wQbNPTDJp9hMYdvogK2hAUiHsGeiybwaWe36bwtRQ3UTpYV7YuZ8FV5j9nauFCWwcjM6dTzpL5s2N79Rp5unwdMvc8ZKU and eighth phase on 29 April for 35 seats, Arora said.


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password

Connect to our team
Agent (Online)

We are here to help. Chat with us on WhatsApp for any queries.